page loader

Meet Our Team

Hui Mei Tai

Principal Agent

I have 17 years experience in the insurance industry. What I love most about this industry is helping people solving their questions on insurance, especially new immigrants.
I grew up in a small town in Taiwan and came to the USA in 1998. I have been in this area for 18 years. I really enjoy traveling with my family, especially company awarded trips! If I am not working, I like to stay home and spend time with my daughter.
I am a volunteer at Faitfax county library, where I teach Chinese conversation.

Ryan Yao

Risk Management Analyst

I’ve been in this industry for three plus years, and have helped hundreds of households find their suitable coverage to protect their assets and loved ones. What I love about my job is when I am able to help a person or families find their suitable coverage, and they thank me for the help I was able to provide for them. I feel like I will never get tired of doing this this over again and again.

I grew up in Taipei, Taiwan, and moved to Northern Virginia 13 years ago, where I have lived every since. I graduated College with a degree in Math, and I love cooking and exploring local cuisines. Other than in my office, you will most likely find me in a local deli or diner, trying their signature dishes, or I might be in the basketball court with my friend trying to loose those extra pounds from all that good food. If I could have a second career, I would want to open a Jamaican Food Truck!

I volunteer in USCRI as a Chinese Mandarin Interpreter, were I help some Chinese refugees.

PS- Before I entered my adulthood, I dreamt that I might become a singer one day, and once in a while, you will find me at a karaoke bar dreaming that I am a super star!

Sandy Tiea

Certified Professional Representative

I have worked in the insurance industry for the past 15 years. My vast knowledge and education in insurance has enabled me to help many customers throughout the years. What excited me the most is seeing the satisfaction that people receive after meeting or talking to me, because this helps me reduce my concerns about my customers and their current insurance situations. Being fluent in English, Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese) and Vietnamese has allowed me to assist many satisfied customers throughout the years.

I grew up in Saigon, Vietnam and really enjoy spending time with my family as they mean the world to me. I can’t stop talking about my kids, I am very proud of them and can’t believe how fast they have grown. On our spare time, we like to go to the park or the museum, but we also enjoy staying home watching movies and relaxing. I really enjoy cooking and always receive great complements from people, which is why I bring some of my food to the Chinese temple to pray twice a month.

Karla Rocha

Certified Professional Representative

I have been working in insurance since 1997 and have extensive experience and knowledge in the insurance industry. I am fluent in Spanish and English and my goal is to build long lasting relationships with the customers by providing good customer service and able to help them with their insurance needs. I really enjoy building those relationships with my clients and talking to them about their families, I can’t stop talking about my loyal and long-lasting clients!

I grew up in Bolivia, South America and went to High School in the Annandale area. During my free time I’m usually with my family watching movies or at my children’s soccer games. I enjoy watching movies and reading books.

Tae Kim

Personal Financial Representative

I have been in the Insurance Agency for 6 years. I provide life, LTC, DI insurance plans for customers. My job is to make sure my clients are financially protected through proper placement of investment, retirement and insurance strategies. It is a great responsibility but very rewarding at the same time.

I grew up in Seoul, South Korea and moved to the United States when I was 17. I finished my college education here and have received a number of trainings and financial education throughout my career.

I enjoy having a good relationship and spending time with people around me including family, friends and co-workers. When I am not working I play tennis with my 15 year-old son and go shopping with my wife. I am also a Christian and do regular volunteer work every weekend.

Maria Aguila

I have been helping the community as an assistant paralegal for more than five years. Now that I am in the insurance field, I am happy to provide my clients with the best service and utilize my knowledge to their benefit.

I am bilingual (Spanish and English) and always energetic. I believe that there is nothing better then to make a positive difference in someone’s life.

My daughter is my world, being a mother is the greatest blessing that I have received. During my free time I enjoy spending quality time with my family,  listening to music, watching tv series, and baking.